Faithless are back!

The legendary dance group from England have just released a full-length studio album titled “Faithless 2.0”. The new album pays homage to their quite wonderful legacy amongst electronica in the UK, celebrating what has been a cultured and memorable 20 years in dance music.

Faithless performing

This album is the group’s 7th studio album and the Official Charts Company have released midweek sales figures which suggest they’ll secure a 3rd UK number 1 album. The new record takes a look back at their huge discography, with classics like “We Come One”, “God Is A DJ” and of course, “Insomnia” – possibly the most well known dance track of all time.

The record will be for new and old, with remixes from some of today’s biggest producers, including Avicii, Tiesto, Eric Prydz, Armin Van Buuren and Flux Pavilion.

Even more exciting for Faithless fans, they are heading on tour to perform. They’ll be embarking on a series of UK and European tour dates up until 2016. Tickets to their performance at Alexandra Palace gig in December sold out in just 1 hour!

Here is the full location and date list:

  • 21st November – Alexandra Palace, London
  • 25th November – The Hydro, Glasgow
  • 2nd December – Barclaycard Area, Birmingham
  • 4th December – Alexandra Palace, London
  • 5th December – Manchester Arena, Manchester
  • 12th December – P12, Brussels, Belgium
  • 13th December – Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam, Holland

Despite producing albums for over 20 years, all three members have embarked on solo projects and production of other artists’ work. Notably, they have worked separately with other artists such as Robbie Williams, Dido and Paul Oakenfold. The group will continue to work solo after this album and tour as we head into 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *